more from
Transcending Obscurity Records
We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Dialogues From Beyond

by LIFELOST (Spain)

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.

    This is a full album download and includes an exclusive PDF lyric book.
    Purchasable with gift card

      name your price


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    WORMED's Phlegeton has created a sublime box set putting his own artistic skills to use. Every item has a unique artwork and is really one of a kind. Each box set will have a brilliant silver-embossed logo and will come with the following items -
    ► Limited to 150
    ► Autographed card with unique box set number
    ► 8-Panel Digipak with matt varnish
    ► A3 size poster
    ► Logo patch
    ► Fridge Magnet
    ► Sticker

    Ships from Spain/EU

    Includes unlimited streaming of Dialogues From Beyond via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 2 days
    5 remaining

      €18.99 EUR or more 


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    The debut album of Lifelost comes in a gorgeous 8-panel digipak with seamless all-over printing. Furthermore, it has a matt varnish to give it the perfect texture for the kind of artwork they have.

    Ships from Spain/EU

    Includes unlimited streaming of Dialogues From Beyond via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 2 days

      €8.99 EUR or more 


  • T-Shirt/Apparel

    ► Gildan sizes

    These are front and back printed T-shirts made of the finest quality of thick Indian cotton. The front print is based on the beautiful album artwork and the back print is an extension of that with a deep message.
    ships out within 2 days

      €13.99 EUR or more 


Within the gears of non-existence Volatile consciousness, mundane reality Black words that evaporate Ascending tongues like serpents Earth resonances Melting the poison Tangled reptiles, defying gravity Bridges in impossible spaces Closing light’s emanations Transcending into darkness Morphing on acids Wind Grime
Arcane dominion Miserable landscape Venerated pantheons Divineless gate host Poisoned wailing A lumbering descend Shudder and despair Emanating from the tetrahedron Mass dissolves and dark enshrouds Fated Hated Gated x2 Memory dragging Fatalistic disdain Mental strain Death is my domain Empty golden thrones Emissary of the lord In the moors of sanity In the deserts of misery Layers of unconsciousness x2
In the tomb of your destiny Prisoner of your will The emptiness of existence Coagulating in your head Like the light weight of your spirit Desecrating all your rites Released from life Engulfed by roar of the dark Gaze of void and time Feeling the cold loneliness Freedom x 4 In the tomb of your destiny Prisoner of your will The emptiness of existence Coagulating in your head Crowned…
Metanoia 05:32
Environments of torment Headed by the gale Sowing the whole path With massive noxious wrath Floating above Ghoulish arc in the horizon Dances of hell Bonfire and spells x2 Acknowledge the death Worship and persuasion Venerated once dead Worship and persuasion Triumphant culmination Worship and persuasion Shaded light of hell Worship persuasion Worship persuasion x2 Dances of hell Bonfire and spells Dances of hell Bonfire and spells
Forest flooded with impurity Hanged vertebrae and skulls Projection of spectral fire Eyeless Dust and shadows Alone in the maze Procedures with the horn Unlocking the secret tomb Spectrums and ghouls Temple of abomination Element of injury Inverted rebirth Awestruck at its decadence Shrouded in mystery and fear Knowledge of the chanting For the lifeless


WORMED member Phlegeton creates spellbinding black metal under the moniker of LIFELOST, his latest band. Creating complex patterns, LIFELOST delves into the psyche of the listener and tears up preconceived notions about the style. Dark, harrowing and suspenseful, their music is a journey through your subconscious thoughts when you're at your most vulnerable. It throws up a plethora of emotions which are difficult to fully grasp at once. It's expressed with rare fluidity and grit, as the album breezes through its relatively short playing time, leaving you begging for more. This is a short and intense excursion to a different murky dimension where there is more happening than meets the eye.


released October 28, 2018

- "one of the best black metal releases of the year" - The Metal Gamer (Sweden)

- "weaves dissonance and melody seamlessly into cold, atmospheric black metal" - Decibel Magazine (US)

- "highly enjoyable debut" - Angry Metal Guy (US) 4/5

- "some of the best black metal releases this year" - Cadaver Garden (US)

- "Exceptional debut" - Moshpit Nation (US) 5/5

- "the manifestation of something inhuman" - Ave Noctum (UK) 9/10

- "a breathtaking piece of work" - The Independent Voice (UK) 4.5/5

- "Essential stuff" - The Killchain (UK)

- "one of the little gems of 2018" - Cosmic Tentacles (Spain) 8.5/10

- "nothing short of enthralling" - Heavy Blog Is Heavy (US)

- "the best possible debut" - Metal Eyes (Italy) 8/10

- "powerful" - Music In Belgium 4/5

- "an impressive debut" - Distorted Sound Magazine (Belgium) 8/10

- "very satisfying" - Metal Na Lata (Brazil) 8/10

- "there's no denying this album’s quality" - This Noise Is Ours (UK)

- "excellent" - Nattskog (Norway)

- "exceptional brilliance" - Dioses Del Metal (Spain)

- "perfectly captures the essence of Black Metal" - Broken Tomb (Spain) 8/10

- "a disturbing, but defying album" - Metal Addicts (US)

- "masterful" - Head-Banger Reviews (US)

- "a chaotic and visceral dissonance" - Return To My Blood (Mexico)

- "genuinely frightening" - No Clean Singing (US)

- "excellent" - Subterrano Webzine (Spain)

- "spellbinding" - Occult Black Metal (US) 8/10

- "dissonant and tight" - All Around Metal (Italy) 3.5/5,-tanta-carne-al-fuoco

- "compelling the listener to hit the replay button" - Heavy Music HQ (US) 3.5/5

- "definitely recommended" - Black Metal Ist Krieg (Italy)

- "Really cool" - X Crash (Germany)

- "generate a very dark atmosphere" - Metal Brothers (Spain)

- "Phlegeton creates and presents so much" - Metal Zone (Greece)σκοτεινοι-διαλογοι-απο-τον-κατω-κοσμο

Line up -
Phlegeton - All instruments, lyrics and voices

Recorded and mastered at Negative Sphere during 2017-2018
Artwork by Phlegeton Art Studio (WORMED)

Official YouTube Channel -
Official Band Facebook -

2018 Transcending Obscurity Records

Europe Store -
US Store -


all rights reserved



Lifelost Bilbao, Spain

Those who walk in the light will see a great darkness

contact / help

Contact Lifelost

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

Lifelost recommends:

If you like Dialogues From Beyond, you may also like: